Don-Kuban Union

From Kaiserreich

Don-Kuban Union

Flag of Don-Kuban Union

Ty Kubáń, ty násha Ródina

(You're Kuban, you're our Motherland)

The Don-Kuban Union in the heart of the Caucasus

Official Language Russian
Capital Krasnodar
Head of State Petr Krasnov
Head of Government Petr Krasnov
  - Proclamation of Don-Kuban Union

Government Presidential republic
Currency Don-Kuban Ruble
Area ~200 000 km²
Population ~7 millions

The Don-Kuban Union is a country in the Northern Caucasus. It borders Russia to the north, Alash Orda to the east, Azerbaijan and Georgia to the south and Ukraine to the west.



The Cossacks of the Don and Kuban regions served the Tsars since the seventeenth century as elite troops and bodyguards - and were granted extensive rights in return. After the collapse of the Empire into revolution the Cossack general Petr Krasnov sided with the Whites, and in 1919 established 'the Liberation Circle of Don' which proclaimed the region's independence from Russia and establishing Krasnov as 'Ataman' (effectively dictator) of the new country.

Athough originally meant to be incorporated into the Unified Russia after the end of the Russian Civil War, Krasnov (with significant German diplomatic support) managed to retain the independence of his little empire, which now bears the name of Don-Kuban Union. The state possesses very little industry, and what there they do have is geared to support the Cossack military caste - the only part of the population enjoying full political rights (the rest being serfs compelled to provide military needs). The Cossacks are currently content to stay within their lands, but who knows what opportunities the future may hold - with the unstable situation to the south in the Caucasus, increasing tensions over Cossack garrisons in Alash Orda and the politically unstable regime in Russia could all give rise to an opportunity for the Don-Kuban to gain both new lands, and new helots.


Hetman: Petr Krasnov

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Viktor Fausek

Minister of Finance: Dimitri Grabbe-Nikitin

Minister of Justice: Alexei Friedmann

Head of the Brotherhood of Russian Truth: Gleb Krzhizhanovsky

Minister of War: Razak Hadjiev

Chief of Army: Sergei Korovalcheff

Chief of Navy: Ignatz Dmyrkin

Chief of the Air Force: Nikifor Gapon


The Cossack Army is comprised of two infantry divisions, but its most important units are its four cavalry divisions.

Foreign Relations

Friendly relations with Russia and Alash Orda.

Unfriendly relations with Ukraine and Georgia.

Personal tools